Seven Chakras And Their Corresponding Essential Oils

Methods of Balancing the Chakras

Using Essential Oils: Massage, reflection, meditation and energy work using essential oils is thought to help restore specific balance to each of the chakras Below are individual Chakras listed  for information on the essential oils associated with each chakra.





# 7 Crown Chakra Violet

Jasmine, Rose, Neroli

# 6 Third Eye Chakra Indigo

Rosemary, Juniper, Lemon, Pine, Helichrysum, Thyme, Clary Sage

# 5 Throat Chakra Blue Blue Chamomile, Myrrh,

Cypress, Basil, Hyssop, Peppermint, Rosemary, Sandalwood

# 4 Heart Chakra Green Geranium, Rose,

Bergamot, Ylang Ylang, Mandarin, Jasmine, Lavender

# 3 Solar Plexus Chakra Yellow Juniper, Cedarwood,

Black Pepper, Hyssop, Marjoram, Cardamom,  Lemon, Grapefruit, Vetiver,

#2 Sacral Chakra Orange Jasmine, Rose,

Sandalwood, Ginger, Clary Sage, Fennel, Cardamom

# 1 Base Chakra Red Myrrh, Patchouli,Vetiver, Rosewood, Thyme,  Frankincense, Rosewood, Ylang Ylang

The Seven Primary Chakras

Root Chakra Symbol The Root Chakra

The Root Chakra centers upon our core needs for survival, security and livelihood. When the Root Chakra is unbalanced, you will feel ungrounded, confused and lack the ability to move forward. Without a balanced Root Chakra, it is impossible to fully balance the other chakras.

Sacral Chakra Symbol The Sacral Chakra

The Sacral Chakra influences personal creativity ranging from artistic expression to creative problem solving. Healthy sexual desire and expression is also controlled by the Sacral Chakra, though communicating sexual desires is also directly affected by the Throat Chakra.

Solar Plexus Chakra Symbol The Solar Plexus Chakra

The Solar Plexus Chakra strongly influences your identity and sense of self worth. Imbalances can take on polar opposites ranging from low self-esteem all the way to arrogant, selfish behavior.

The Heart Chakra

The Heart Chakra strongly influences the ability to give and receive love in a healthy way. The Heart Chakra also influences our ability to cope with the sadness of betrayals of a loved one or losing a loved one due to breakup, abandonment or death.

Throat Chakra Symbol The Throat Chakra

The Throat Chakra strongly influences our ability to effectively communicate our thoughts, opinions, desires and feelings - and just as importantly, our ability to hear, listen and understand those in our daily lives. The Throat Chakra not only influences what we hear and say through verbal communication, but it also influences body language and written communication methods.

Third Eye Chakra Symbol The Third Eye (Brow) Chakra

The Third Eye Chakra influences the areas of our mind that control our common sense, wisdom, intelligence, memory retention, dreams, spirituality and intuition.

Crown Chakra Symbol The Crown Chakra

The Crown Chakra influences our deeper understanding of ourselves beyond the physical or material.

// User Icon Setting (may be set to BLACK, WHITE or NONE):